Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
186 results found
Show results 1 - 25
meglamor about  Advanced Figure Manager 2:
Jun 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful program, thank you Semidieu!! The plugins are great and save me so much time sifting through the Poser hierarchy trees. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
grandmat about  SunLIGHT:
May 22, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a fantastic set. No hassle. Works beautifully even in the hands of a lighting-challenged person like me. A couple of clicks and you have the perfect sunlight for the scene. I'm Loving it!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Galatrex about  Zero-Gravity:
May 22, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I don't make a lot of comments but I believe you need a gold star for your document instructions for Daz users and the effort made to provide a great product. I only had to use the hide all once and that made the perfect fit. The color selections are great also. Thank you for providing the perfect model for my project.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
tjeb about  Free Cupcake Sampler:
May 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfectly created cupcake. With the right shaders, works well in DAZ4.8 Iray as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
forestial about  RDNA Sluggians:
Apr 17, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent little critter. One of those things that you either need, or you don't. If you are looking for something a little offbeat, this has lots of movement and shaping morphs, as well as some texture options. What's not to like. Thanks, Traveler!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
sfd about  Little Mummy:
Apr 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
so cool! Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 15, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really like it so far, planning to get Eco and some morphs when I know exactly what I need to buy. I'm satisfied.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
pisaacs about  IGD_Valborg:
Mar 7, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great fighting poses!! Work beautifully with V4 too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stryder87 about  Ooh La La:
Feb 26, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely love this item! While I could never get the shoes to work properly in Daz (certainly not due to a lack of support from the creator, she was awesome to deal with!), the rest looks absolutely fabulous! I use this at every opportunity.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
blumblumshub about  Soul Warrior:
Feb 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a truly beautiful piece of work, I can't fault it, and trust me I'm picky! There is an obvious resemblance to the newly reimagined Wonder Woman, and for me that's exactly what I wanted.
I am also finding that the pack is beautiful for fae renders if you don't use all the metal bits, and for many sci fi and fantasy pieces if you are like me and love to kitbash.

I love the additional morph that pushes up the breasts as this kind of clothing would do on a real woman, that's above and beyond the call as far as I'm concerned.

The textures are excellent in themselves but I do tend to replace them with Iray leathers (I'm predominently a DS user) which obviously look great in that render engine but it does take away some of the hand drawn texture, and those hand drawn textures are brilliant.

The sword and shield are unique enough to be a massive plus point for the pack, too.

Great work, thank you for making this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ladylight about  Nostalgia Girl:
Feb 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A sweet little outfit, drapes nicely and easy to use :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Galaxies about  The DragonCorona for Victoria 4:
Feb 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good product ! Professionally done and beautiful texture. Beautiful character !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
gwp about  Jana for Pauline:
Jan 27, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful pale-skinned texture and a great morph make Pauline a much more attractive character than the default morph and texture.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jan 26, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loads and works well in DS 4.8, but as mentioned the textures need to be manually located and loaded in both 3 delight and Iray. There are metal, glass, and plastic shaders that come with Iray, as well as excellent 3rd party shaders that work well with this product. With a bit of work, the original shaders, once loaded also look good. Be advised, there are easypose and non easypose figures. Both work as they should.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
artoir about  Wolf Hound:
Jan 22, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very sweet product, best wolf man I found in my searches! Highly recommend this beastie!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 20, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Quixel Suite 2 truly needed a coherent project-based tutorial from the point of view of folks like us, who create for Poser (I can't speak to DAZ Studio, personally, but I suspect the same goes). DarkEdge covers the critical spots, as always with his tutorials--all of which I have found valuable for Poser content creation. He doesn't just tell you what menu items do or repeat the videos that you can already find on YouTube. And he does it with a dry sense of humor, too. Yes, these are good tutorials.

Some familiarity with Photoshop is assumed. (OK by me, I've been using Photoshop since version 2.5.) If you are new to Photoshop *and* new to texturing, this might be a bit of a steep learning curve.

I wish he'd do a tutorial with how to manage non-hard-surface texture sets with Quixel Suite 2. Such as: about crafting normals with nDo with matching painting in dDo--such as stitching on leather. However, after seeing this lesson set, I think I can figure that out pretty well: it's about having a master black-and-white mask to work from, I suspect.

But in summary: Thank you, Dark Edge. You did it again. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
rsand5555 about  Retro Dream V16 Special:
Jan 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful prop!
Works just fine in DAZ.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got all of the main sets. These are awesome, and not just for modern designs. I'm working on a 19th century mansion, and simply by adding wainscotting and wall paper, the walls look great. Sure, walls and floors seem simple to create: you could use primitives, even. But getting the UV mapping correct for all the different sizes would be a huge pain. With this set, all that's already done of course. Not to mention that the materials are very nice indeed, and make for a reasonably fast render compared to some of the other highly reflective materials available out there. And there are so many other details and fixtures as well.

I'd love to see some expansions: there's no limit to the varieties that you could imagine, especially with moldings and windows and staircases.

I honestly wish I'd bought these sets when they first appeared!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
savagedragon about  TerraDome2 Environment System:
Dec 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Still learning how to use this one, but having a blast playing! Great job!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mightymysterio about  Technophilia Retro - Gynoids V1 - Halon:
Dec 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If you like Sorayama's classic cyber pinups, you will love the textures and props that come in this set. While intended for V4, the various headgear can also be used on different figures and will look quite different if you apply grungy textures of your choice. These props are great for capturing a Daft Punk-style look. and also work well within DS Studio. If any of this sounds good to you, then by all means download this package!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
philiphowe about  Northern Soul:
Dec 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an excellent set. A small scene with very realistic textures, very well done, easy to set up and light. You can use this set with a larger background, just drop it in against a hillside or forest. It renders fast in Daz Studio, Iray, Octane or 4Delight. Great for closeups, too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
valkeerie about  Electro Apparati Vol 1:
Dec 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I think this is fabulous. When I opened it in Daz Studio I found all the material zones were clearly labelled, and it was simple to apply Iray shaders to brass, glass, copper, etc.

It took a bit of easy tinkering, but it now renders very nicely.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works well in DAZ 4.8 textures were in wrong directory path, directory technophilia was missing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
rowan54 about  Reality 4 - Poser Edition:
Dec 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent! This has become one of my favorite toys. I've made some very nice pictures and it's much easier than it looks like, especially if you watch the videos and read the manual!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
With tweaking it can be used and posed in Daz Studio (4.8) though it is difficult to locate all of the original textures and materials. It seems easier for me to load new Iray materials and shaders than trying to locate the original files manually. Once saved as a subset or prop it is easy to use and a dream to pose just by pulling it around.

(FROM RUNTIME DNA): Thank you for your comments, as you know this product was not created for DS at all, and we are in the process of creating an update for IRAY...This is such a great product, and thanks about the posing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)










 
2048 Bit SSL Certificate