Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
78 results found
Show results 1 - 25
meglamor about  Advanced Figure Manager 2:
Jun 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful program, thank you Semidieu!! The plugins are great and save me so much time sifting through the Poser hierarchy trees. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Galatrex about  Zero-Gravity:
May 22, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I don't make a lot of comments but I believe you need a gold star for your document instructions for Daz users and the effort made to provide a great product. I only had to use the hide all once and that made the perfect fit. The color selections are great also. Thank you for providing the perfect model for my project.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
tjeb about  Free Cupcake Sampler:
May 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfectly created cupcake. With the right shaders, works well in DAZ4.8 Iray as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
sfd about  Little Mummy:
Apr 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
so cool! Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
pisaacs about  IGD_Valborg:
Mar 7, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great fighting poses!! Work beautifully with V4 too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
gwp about  Jana for Pauline:
Jan 27, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful pale-skinned texture and a great morph make Pauline a much more attractive character than the default morph and texture.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
artoir about  Wolf Hound:
Jan 22, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very sweet product, best wolf man I found in my searches! Highly recommend this beastie!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 20, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Quixel Suite 2 truly needed a coherent project-based tutorial from the point of view of folks like us, who create for Poser (I can't speak to DAZ Studio, personally, but I suspect the same goes). DarkEdge covers the critical spots, as always with his tutorials--all of which I have found valuable for Poser content creation. He doesn't just tell you what menu items do or repeat the videos that you can already find on YouTube. And he does it with a dry sense of humor, too. Yes, these are good tutorials.

Some familiarity with Photoshop is assumed. (OK by me, I've been using Photoshop since version 2.5.) If you are new to Photoshop *and* new to texturing, this might be a bit of a steep learning curve.

I wish he'd do a tutorial with how to manage non-hard-surface texture sets with Quixel Suite 2. Such as: about crafting normals with nDo with matching painting in dDo--such as stitching on leather. However, after seeing this lesson set, I think I can figure that out pretty well: it's about having a master black-and-white mask to work from, I suspect.

But in summary: Thank you, Dark Edge. You did it again. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got all of the main sets. These are awesome, and not just for modern designs. I'm working on a 19th century mansion, and simply by adding wainscotting and wall paper, the walls look great. Sure, walls and floors seem simple to create: you could use primitives, even. But getting the UV mapping correct for all the different sizes would be a huge pain. With this set, all that's already done of course. Not to mention that the materials are very nice indeed, and make for a reasonably fast render compared to some of the other highly reflective materials available out there. And there are so many other details and fixtures as well.

I'd love to see some expansions: there's no limit to the varieties that you could imagine, especially with moldings and windows and staircases.

I honestly wish I'd bought these sets when they first appeared!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
philiphowe about  Northern Soul:
Dec 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an excellent set. A small scene with very realistic textures, very well done, easy to set up and light. You can use this set with a larger background, just drop it in against a hillside or forest. It renders fast in Daz Studio, Iray, Octane or 4Delight. Great for closeups, too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
valkeerie about  Electro Apparati Vol 1:
Dec 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I think this is fabulous. When I opened it in Daz Studio I found all the material zones were clearly labelled, and it was simple to apply Iray shaders to brass, glass, copper, etc.

It took a bit of easy tinkering, but it now renders very nicely.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
rowan54 about  Reality 4 - Poser Edition:
Dec 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent! This has become one of my favorite toys. I've made some very nice pictures and it's much easier than it looks like, especially if you watch the videos and read the manual!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
webmist about  Advanced Materials Manager 2:
Dec 4, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This product is AWSESOME!!!!! Is saving me a ton of time by not having to add shader to each body part separately.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
darthtykey about  The Malaik wings:
Dec 3, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
In my opinion, this is the best "angel" wing set out there. I LOVE using these wings. I have found no issues with posing them on any character, and I love the movement/pose options. The included materials/textures are great. Seriously, these are the wings I had been waiting for so many years. Thank you for your wonderful talents and excellent products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 25, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great bundle to learn about the cloth room and get a few nice pieces to boot. Tutorial is nicely organized and having the items to work with on the tutorial included in the bundle makes working through the tutorial more meaningful. Tutorial covers basics to advanced... you are sure to learn something about the cloth room even if you know something already.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
chagadiel2 about  Queens from the Nile for Bast V4:
Nov 12, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
some lovely textures to complement the originals
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
chagadiel2 about  Bundle: Bast for V4:
Nov 12, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A really excellent outfit and hair with every detail well labeled and with its on material zone to tweak in reality and make this outfit shine in all the right places.
great work
http://belzaph.deviantart.com/art/Sara-Pharoh-nile-photoshoot-concept-571367420
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
hitechtoon about  EF-Steve:
Oct 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I grabbed this figure at the $5.00 introductory price and am happy to see that he bends, twists and turns smoothly without any ugly deformations. The textures are good as well. I was quite disappointed, however, at the lack of hair for Steve. Was the hair used in the promo images created for him, or a refit of some other figure's? Would like to see more add-ons for him.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
fverbaas about  EF-Steve:
Oct 4, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very decent figure for the price range. Some issues with thigh bending aft (buttock goes flat) but that can be solved by moving the hip joint centre a bit upwards. Thigh bending forward is OK; knee bending could do with some animation, but nothing that cannot be fixed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 2, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just awesome... these scripts are speeding up my creation and rendering process in a whole new way.

This is a huge time saver when working with lights. Don't miss this one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
lorraineopua about  Riccardo:
Sep 17, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought Riccardo yesterday and I've already put him into a steampunk renegade render and posted to HW! He's so lovely, and that cute little smile...wowser! Once again I transferred his morph to DS and his mats came out fine. You can't go wrong with this character in your runtime :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
lorraineopua about  Skuro:
Sep 17, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really like this character for Dusk...he's dark and mysterious with a serious touch of bad boy! I was able to convert the morph for use in DS and the mats look great too. Wish I could post a render but hey ho :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
red1 about  Riccardo:
Sep 14, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What an awesome character! He looks fantastic!! Both a lover & a fighter. A great combination! I love all the beard options & the facial morphs. The skin texture is amazing! Thank you so much for creating him for Dusk! :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product! Inspirational, also. Experimenting and rendering with this set is so much fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
red1 about  Evan:
Sep 4, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Evan is absolutely wonderful!! As always, Tempesta3D, you outdid yourself with him. He's a real delight to use & both the character & his textures are of an amazing quality & render wonderfully! I really want to thank you for creating him! I really look forward to your next Dusk character. (Thank you) (Rick)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)










 
2048 Bit SSL Certificate